About

IMG_1921

Hi, I’m Andrea!

 

Welcome and thank you for taking the time to check out my blog!

I’m a 29 year old mother of two beautiful girls, Aleena (4) and Zara (20 months), with a third on the way! I was born in Bosnia, lived in Germany, and came to the States at the age of nine. I am multilingual and speak; Bosnian, Serbo-Croatian, German, American Sign-Language, and of course English! I have a Bachelor of Science in Psychology from the University of North Florida, which I am very proud to have accomplished as I was the first one in my family to go to college. My daughters have completely changed my outlook in life and are allowing me to be a mindful person as they guide and teach me how to navigate life. If you have children, I am sure you can relate.

As a SAHM (stay-at-home-mom), I realized that my “me time” is valuable and I need to take advantage of that time to do things that make me HAPPY and are valuable to me, aside from being a mom. Some of my hobbies include; writing (not the best at it but I enjoy), photography, cooking, decor, and fashion. My hobbies and interests have expanded during motherhood and I have started to understand the value in them.

I would like to use this platform as an outlet for myself where I can be raw and allow me to share my interests, ideas, thoughts, accomplishments, struggles, and memories I want to keepsake. As you know, life makes waves, some are very disturbing and loud, while others are consistent and calm. I try to value the calm and consistent waves of life. When the obnoxious waves enter, I try to learn and grow from them as I know they come with a purpose. Please join me in my journey of motherhood and life itself where I can just be “me.”

Thanks again and I am looking forward to connecting with you all!

XoXo

DSC_4549.jpg

Advertisements